Honorary Degrees Since 1702

Namesort ascending Degree Year
Marsalis, Wynton Doctor of Music 1995
Marquand, John Phillips Doctor of Letters 1950
Marjolin, Robert E. Doctor of Laws 1965
Marin, John Doctor of Fine Arts 1950
Marcy, Samuel Sumner Doctor of Medicine 1842
Marcy, Lorenzo Doctor of Medicine 1839
Marchant, Henry Doctor of Laws 1792
Manwaring, Robert Alexander Doctor of Medicine 1845
Mantell, Gideon Algernon Doctor of Laws 1834
Mansfield, Richard Doctor of Divinity 1792
Mansfield, Jared Doctor of Laws 1825
Mansfield, Howard Master of Arts 1913
Manning, Mason Doctor of Medicine 1840
Manning, Luther Doctor of Medicine 1828
Manning, John Angus Master of Arts 1879
Mann, Thomas Doctor of Letters 1938
Mann, James Master of Arts 1782
Manly, John Matthews Doctor of Letters 1925
Mankiller, Wilma P. Doctor of Humane Letters 1990
Manierre, George Master of Arts 1893
Maltbite, William Millis Doctor of Laws 1933
Malone, Kemp Doctor of Letters 1951
Malik, Charles Habib Doctor of Laws 1954
Mahan, Alfred Thayer Doctor of Laws 1897
Magruder, Benjamin Drake Doctor of Laws 1906
MacWhorter, Alexander Doctor of Divinity 1776
MacVeagh, Franklin Doctor of Laws 1912
Macnie, John Master of Arts 1874
MacLeish, Archibald Doctor of Letters 1939
MacLane, Saunders Doctor of Science 1969
Mackinnen, William Doctor of Laws 1786
MacIver, Robert Morrison Doctor of Humane Letters 1951
Macdonald, Anne T. Doctor of Humane Letters 1988
MacCready, Paul B. Doctor of Science 1983
Macclintock, Samuel Doctor of Divinity 1791
Macclintock, Nathaniel Master of Arts 1778
Maathai, Wangari Doctor of Humane Letters 2004
Ma, Yo-yo Doctor of Music 1987
Lyon, Walter Master of Arts 1782
Lyman, Simeon Bachelor of Arts 1802
Lyman, Richard Wall Doctor of Laws 1975
Lyman, Norman Doctor of Medicine 1831
Lyman, Eugene William Doctor of Divinity 1912
Lyman, David Russell Master of Arts 1916
Lydenberg, Harry Miller Doctor of Humane Letters 1946
Luzenberg, Charles Henry Master of Arts 1869
Lusk, William Thompson Master of Arts 1872
Lusk, William Thompson Doctor of Laws 1894
Lusk, Graham Master of Arts 1896
Lusk, Graham Doctor of Science 1908