Honorary Degrees Since 1702

Name Degree Yearsort ascending
Kinley, David Doctor of Laws 1924
Kittredge, George Lyman Doctor of Letters 1924
Mason, William Smith Master of Arts 1924
Moody, Paul Dwight Doctor of Divinity 1924
Parsons, Edward Lambe Doctor of Divinity 1924
Pope, John Russell Master of Arts 1924
Stone, Harlan Fiske Doctor of Laws 1924
Williams, Frederick Wells Master of Arts 1924
Woolley, Mary Emma Doctor of Laws 1923
Brush, George Deforest Master of Arts 1923
Caetani, Prince Gelasio Doctor of Laws 1923
Cannon, Walter Bradford Doctor of Science 1923
Chandler, John Scudder Doctor of Divinity 1923
Eno, William Phelps Master of Arts 1923
Farnam, Henry Walcott Doctor of Laws 1923
Farrand, Livingston Doctor of Laws 1923
Fosdick, Harry Emerson Doctor of Divinity 1923
Hough, Charles Merrill Doctor of Laws 1923
Loeb, Jacques Doctor of Science 1923
Osborn, Henry Fairfield Doctor of Science 1923
Pratt, Joseph Hyde Master of Arts 1923
Thacher, Sherman Day Master of Arts 1923
Wharton, Edith Doctor of Letters 1923
Beers, Clifford Whittingham Master of Arts 1922
Bennett, Charles Joseph Master of Arts 1922
Carty, John Joseph Doctor of Science 1922
Chittenden, Russell Henry Doctor of Laws 1922
Falconer,Robert Alexander, Sir , K.C.M.G. Doctor of Laws 1922
Garvan, Francis Patrick Master of Arts 1922
Howland, Murray Shipley Doctor of Divinity 1922
Merriam, John Campbell Doctor of Science 1922
Nutting, Mary Adelaide Master of Arts 1922
Ochs, Adolph S. Master of Arts 1922
Robinson, Edwin Arlington Doctor of Letters 1922
Sperry, Willard Learoyd Doctor of Divinity 1922
Warren, Lloyd Master of Arts 1922
Yen, Fu-Chun Master of Arts 1922
Angell, James Rowland Doctor of Laws 1921
Benet, William Rose Master of Arts 1921
Bowman, Isaiah Master of Arts 1921
Cardozo, Benjamin Nathan Doctor of Laws 1921
Curie,Marie, Madame Doctor of Science 1921
Davis, John William Doctor of Laws 1921
Grinnell, George Bird Doctor of Letters 1921
Holcomb, Marcus Hensey Doctor of Laws 1921
Hutchins, William James Doctor of Divinity 1921
Jones,Robert, Sir Doctor of Laws 1921
Lathrop, Julia Clifford Master of Arts 1921
Marshall, Archibald Doctor of Letters 1921
Noguchi, Hideyo Doctor of Science 1921