Honorary Degrees Since 1702

Name Degree Yearsort descending
White, Elwyn Brooks Doctor of Letters 1948
McCloy, John Jay Doctor of Laws 1949
Morison, Samuel Eliot Doctor of Letters 1949
Nash, Norman Burdett Doctor of Divinity 1949
Rollins, Carl Purington Doctor of Humane Letters 1949
Rous, Peyton Doctor of Science 1949
Saarinen, Eero Master of Arts 1949
Wright, Sewall Doctor of Science 1949
Bissell, Jr., Richard Mervin Master of Arts 1949
Canham, Erwin Dain Doctor of Humane Letters 1949
Clay, Lucius DuBignon Doctor of Laws 1949
Coe, William Robertson Master of Arts 1949
Dodge, Bayard Doctor of Laws 1949
Hoffman, Paul Gray Doctor of Laws 1950
Kendall, Edward Calvin Doctor of Science 1950
Kennan, George Frost Doctor of Laws 1950
Leffingwell, Russell Cornell Doctor of Laws 1950
Marin, John Doctor of Fine Arts 1950
Marquand, John Phillips Doctor of Letters 1950
Reid, Helen Rogers Doctor of Humane Letters 1950
Reisner, John Henry Master of Arts 1950
Smadel, Joseph Edwin Master of Science 1950
Stakman, Elvin Charles Doctor of Science 1950
Weigle, Luther Allan Doctor of Divinity 1950
Goodspeed, Edgar Johnson Doctor of Divinity 1951
Loewi, Otto Doctor of Science 1951
MacIver, Robert Morrison Doctor of Humane Letters 1951
Malone, Kemp Doctor of Letters 1951
Mathewson, Champion Herbert Doctor of Science 1951
McIlwain, Charles Howard Doctor of Letters 1951
Merriam, Charles Edward Doctor of Letters 1951
Merrill, Elmer Drew Doctor of Science 1951
Morey, Charles Rufus Doctor of Letters 1951
Notestein, Wallace Doctor of Letters 1951
Russell, Henry Norris Doctor of Science 1951
Sturtevant, Alfred Henry Doctor of Science 1951
Sturtevant, Edgar Howard Doctor of Letters 1951
Tolman, Edward Chace Doctor of Science 1951
Urey, Harold Clayton Doctor of Science 1951
von Karman, Theodore Doctor of Science 1951
Albright, William Foxwell Doctor of Letters 1951
Bowen, Norman Levi Doctor of Science 1951
Bridgman, Percy Williams Doctor of Science 1951
Buck, Sir Peter Henry Doctor of Science 1951
Clark, John Maurice Doctor of Letters 1951
Corbin, Arthur Linton Doctor of Laws 1951
Cori, Gerty Therese Doctor of Science 1951
Dewey, John Doctor of Letters 1951
Godel, Kurt Doctor of Letters 1951
Bradford, Arthur H. Doctor of Divinity 1952