Honorary Degrees Since 1702

Name Degree Yearsort descending
Peabody, Endicott Doctor of Laws 1938
Reed, Stanley Forman Doctor of Laws 1938
Robbins, Howard Chandler Doctor of Divinity 1938
Stanley, Wendell Meredith Doctor of Science 1938
Tweedsmuir, Lord Doctor of Laws 1938
Disney, Walter Elias Master of Arts 1938
Griggs, Maitland Fuller Doctor of Humane Letters 1938
Koussevitzky, Serge Doctor of Music 1938
Landis, Eugene Markley Master of Science 1938
Benes, Eduard Doctor of Laws 1939
Delano, William Adams Master of Arts 1939
Fischer, Arthur Frederick Master of Arts 1939
Goodpasture, Ernest William Master of Science 1939
Hand, Augustus Noble Doctor of Laws 1939
Harrison, Ross Granville Doctor of Science 1939
MacLeish, Archibald Doctor of Letters 1939
Stewart, George Doctor of Divinity 1939
Wilson, Hugh Robert Doctor of Laws 1939
Zinsser, Hans Doctor of Science 1939
Howe, Arthur Master of Arts 1940
LaGuardia, Fiorello Doctor of Laws 1940
Lothian, The Marquess of Doctor of Laws 1940
Sandburg, Carl Doctor of Letters 1940
Shih, Hu Doctor of Laws 1940
Tillich, Paul Doctor of Divinity 1940
Clarke, Gilmore David Doctor of Humane Letters 1940
Doisy, Edward Adelbert Doctor of Science 1940
Gardner, Leroy Upson Master of Science 1940
Graves, Henry Solon Doctor of Laws 1940
Bacon, Leonard Master of Arts 1941
Bigelow, Henry Bryant Doctor of Science 1941
Dun, Rev. Angus Doctor of Divinity 1941
Francis, Jr.,Thomas Master of Science 1941
Halifax, The Right Honorable Viscount Doctor of Laws 1941
Sherwood, Robert Emmet Doctor of Letters 1941
Sills, Kenneth Charles Morton Doctor of Laws 1941
Stoll, Elmer Edgar Doctor of Letters 1941
Taylor, Francis Henry Doctor of Fine Arts 1941
Wilkie, Wendell Lewis Doctor of Laws 1941
Behnke,Albert Richard Master of Science 1942
Bush, Vannevar Doctor of Laws 1942
Gates, Artemus Lamb Master of Arts 1942
Lovett, Robert Abercrombie Master of Arts 1942
McCoy, General Frank Ross Doctor of Laws 1942
Merz, Charles Doctor of Letters 1942
Niebuhr, Rev. Reinhold Doctor of Divinity 1942
Soong, Ts Vung Doctor of Laws 1942
Williams, Robert R. Doctor of Science 1943
Milliken, William Mathewson Doctor of Fine Arts 1946
Osgood, Charles Grosvenor Doctor of Letters 1946